November 22, 2021 By admin Off


ISO certification certifies that a management process, manufacturing process, or service meets all standards for quality assurance. ISO ( International Organization for Standardization), an international non-governmental organization, develops standards that ensure quality, safety, efficiency, and safety of products, systems, and services.

ISO certifications can be obtained in many industry areas, such as energy management and sustainability to medical devices and energy management. Consistency is ensured by the use of ISO standards. Each certification has its criteria and standards. They are also classified numerically. Mead Metals holds an ISO certification that is ISO 9001: 2015.




The ISO 9001 certification:2008 has three components: ISO, 9001, and 2015 The ISO 9001:2008 certification consists of three components: ISO, 9001, and 2015.



As we mentioned, ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. This organization is responsible for developing standards. It also certifies organizations and businesses. Certification is performed by third parties and tested annually.



The ISO classification number is the number after ISO. All standards that make up the ISO 9000 group refer to quality assurance. ISO 9001, one of the most popular standards in ISO, defines the criteria to meet several quality management principles. It helps organizations and businesses be more efficient, and improve customer satisfaction.



The final number of an ISO certification refers only to the version that has been met. This is represented by the date those standards were first published. It was launched in September 2015 and Mead Metals updated its processes to meet the requirements of this latest version.



When an organization claims to be “ISO 9001 Certified”, it means that they have met the requirements set forth under ISO 9001 ( ). ISO 9001 requires organizations to create and follow a quality system that is both appropriate, effective, and that identifies areas for improvement.

Therefore, it is generally understood that an ISO 9001-certified organization has products or services that meet high-quality standards.



It is mandatory to be ISO 9001 certified to sell into certain industries. This is a common example: the automotive industry. We were ISO certified in 1998. This certification has been a huge help to our organization in many different ways.

We have a clear understanding of the requirements for each order using ISO standards. We have the tools and knowledge to meet the required standards and ensure quality, consistency, and safety. ISO has detailed the requirements for what we do, how quality is checked, and what else we must do.


The ISO certification standards help us keep our products and services current. We change with the standards. Our certification details are sent to customers who sign up for our services. This allows them to know that ISO standards will be respected.


How To find about New ISO Standard?

ISO can provide the most up-to-date information about ISO standards. They would be the best source because they are the ones setting the standards.

To help businesses and individuals understand the ISO updates, many outlets offer summaries and explanations. The 9001 SIMPLIFIED website outlined what had changed since ISO 9001 was updated in 2008. It also included the 2015 update.

More clauses

  • Another structure (High-Level Structure)
  • Different terminology
  • An approach to the process
  • Focus on input and output more
  • At its heart, risk-based thinking
  • Focus on the context of your organization
  • Updates regarding leadership and commitment
  • Integration with other ISO Standards is easier


Training timelines will depend on many factors such as the level of understanding, preparedness, size, complexity, and organization size. However, most people will be able to obtain their ISO 9001 2015 certification within three to six months.

Individuals can’t become ISO certified. Only companies or organizations can be ISO certified. Not only that, ISO does not provide certification. Third-party organizations can provide certification.

There was a three-year transition period between September 2015 and the release of ISO 9001:2015. This allowed businesses and organizations to get training and updates for three years. It also allowed businesses of all sizes to take their time to learn and improve.